Mike Bost, IL-12 :WINNER!
Since 1995, Mike Bost has represented Illinois’ 115th district in the State House of Representatives.

Mike has an extensive and dedicated tradition of public service beginning with his enlistment in the US Marine Corps right after high school.. He served as an electronic specialist and radar repairman – receiving an honorable discharge as a Corporal E-4 in 1982.

Mike served as a firefighter for the Murphysboro Fire Department, both part and full time – steadfastly answering the call of duty to protect families by answering hundreds of emergency calls and fighting a number of fires.

Brian Babin, TX-36 :WINNER!

Dr. Babin served as an airborne artilleryman in the U.S. Army Reserve and in the Texas Army National Guard and held various jobs to put himself through school including: merchant seaman, janitor, musician, and U.S. Post Office letter carrier. Following his graduation from dental school, he served in the United States Air Force and was stationed overseas.

Since 1999, Dr. Babin has served on the Lower Neches Valley Authority, appointed by then-Gov. Bush and reappointed by Gov. Perry. He has also previously served on the Texas State Historical Commission and the Texas State Board of Dental Examiners. In addition, he has served on the Deep East Texas Council of Governments

Steve Knight, CA-25 :WINNER!

A Southern California native, Steve Knight attended Palmdale High School where his dedication to the community and calling to serve began. After graduation, Knight joined the U.S. Army completing his training in Fort Knox, Kentucky and was later stationed in Friedberg, Germany. After completing his military service, Knight became a Police Officer with the City of Los Angeles, where he served on the front lines for over 18 years.
Knight was elected to the State Assembly in 2008, succeeding Sharon Runner, who stepped down under term limits. As a Member of the Assembly, Knight served on the Committees for Local Government, Utilities and Commerce, Rules, and was Vice Chair on both the Natural Resources and Public Safety Committees.